bhlasas.blogg.se

Sql anywhere 16 download
Sql anywhere 16 download












sql anywhere 16 download

In version 9, SQL Anywhere supported JDBC 2.0 using an iAnywhere generic JDBC-ODBC bridge driver (similar to but different from the Sun JDBC/ODBC driver). Adaptive Server Anywhere version 9.0 (aka SQL Anywhere 9.0).Jdbc:sqlanywhere:uid=DBA pwd=sql eng=demo Jdbc:ianywhere:Driver=SQL Anywhere 10 DSN= SQL Anywhere 11 Sample Jdbc:ianywhere:Driver=SQL Anywhere 10 DSN= SQL Anywhere 10 Sample Jdbc:odbc:Driver=SQL Anywhere 10 Demo UID=DBA PWD=sql eng=demo Jdbc:odbc:Driver=Adaptive Server Anywhere 9.0 UID=DBA PWD=sql eng=demo Here is my attempt to clarify things by following the history of the driver, starting with SQL Anywhere version 9.īefore I go into detail on the history of the SQL Anywhere JDBC driver, here is a table which explains classpath settings, jar files required, driver name URLs and sample connection URLs. In stepping back, I can see how people might easily get confused based on the history of the JDBC driver.

sql anywhere 16 download

In my investigations of this, I have found that this is almost always due to confusion over the classname to use to register the JDBC driver, and the URL’s to use to actually connect to the database. I have heard from customers that connecting to SQL Anywhereover JDBC can be difficult at times.

sql anywhere 16 download

I am reposting it here with a few minor updates, since I still refer to it occasionally and I think it is still useful. I originally posted this a few years ago to help people configure their Java applications to use the iAnywhere JDBC driver, which was replaced by the SQL Anywhere JDBC driver in SQL Anywhere version 12.














Sql anywhere 16 download